Crockpot Recipes: Beef Stroganoff

This week’s crockpot recipe begins with a funny story. It started when I went to the store to get the ingredients to make my stroganoff. As you can see, I even made myself a nice little list so I wouldn’t forget anything.

Shopping List

As you can see, I clearly (if you can call my handwriting clear) wrote down beef round steak and mushrooms. Two key ingredients in this recipe! As I went about my shopping, I can assure you that I did check my list…several times. However, when I returned home, I found that I had forgotten to buy BOTH of the aforementioned ingredients! Full disclosure: I did manage to pick up a couple other things along the way. Priorities, I guess. Ok, now that I shared that little treasure, on to the recipe!

Ingredients

  • 1 lb. of stew meat, cubed or cut into strips
  • 1 T. flour
  • 1/2 tsp. garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp. black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp. paprika
  • 1 can of cream of mushroom soup
  • 1/2  cup of water
  • 1 pkg. of onion soup mix
  • 1 cup of sliced mushrooms
  • 1/2 cup of plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 T. fresh parsley, minced
  • egg noodles

Mix together the flour, garlic powder, black peeper, and paprika in the Crockpot. Toss the meat in the flour mixture until it is throughly coated.

Stroganoff Step 1

In a separate bowl, mix together mushroom soup, water and onion soup mix. Pour over the meat and stir slightly.

Stroganoff Step 2

Cover and cook on high for 3 1/2 hours (or on low for 6-7 hours). Meat should be very tender! Just before serving, stir in mushrooms, Greek yogurt and parsley. Cook on high for 10-15 minutes while you boil the noodles in a separate pan.

Stroganoff Step 3

Beef Stroganoff Step 4

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Crockpot recipe! Check out last week’s recipes here or click around below for other great recipes from my fellow bloggers! Let me know what you think in the comments. I love to hear from you!

How to make Caramel in a Crockpot from The Life of the Bucks

Hearty Crockpot Beef Stew from My Six Ring Circus

Vegan Baked Beans made in a Crockpot from The Vegan Bee

Mac and Cheese Crock Pot Style from The Late Farmer

5 thoughts on “Crockpot Recipes: Beef Stroganoff

Share your thoughts here!

