The Polenta Pizza

polenta pizza

 

I just found this pizza over at Macheesemo. This completely fits my cooking requirement: it sounds delicious,  I have most of the ingredients on hand, and I can easily substitute for the ones I don’t!

My thought process: Swiss chard? Nope. (Does anybody keep that on hand?) I do have red cabbage though, and I think that could work. No mozzarella cheese either, but I just bought some Muenster which will be just fine. I may have to stop by for some Asiago though. Nothing quite brings the flavor like Asiago.

I’ll let you know how it goes…it is pizza so I am going to take some  liberty in assuming that some flexibility with the ingredients is allowed.

Share your thoughts here!

