Reuse Your Snack Containers or Verismo Pods

starbucks-verismo-xl
Image courtesy of Uncrate.com

I just received a new Verismo coffee machine for Mother’s Day, and while I was beyond excited, I did have some hesitation about spending more than $1/coffee. That’s almost what I would spend if I actually went to Starbucks. I immediately went to work trying to figure out a way to avoid shelling out a ton of money on the pods. I wasn’t surprised to find that Starbucks hasn’t yet invented one, or that they have apparently blocked anyone else from invented one either. I looked at other machines, scoured the discount sites on-line, and then (at the suggestion of my husband) found this gem on Six Monsters for Ridiculously Easy Reusable Verismo Pods. I was ecstatic…until I tried it. It works, but it doesn’t really taste as good as it did the first time. I don’t think the foil creates enough pressure to really brew a strong cup of coffee. She also has another option which I haven’t tried yet on how to Reuse Your Snack Containers or Verismo Pods. I have a stack of empty pods waiting for me in my cupboard, but it just seems like too much work. It’s easier just to make a yummy cup of coffee in my little stovetop Italian coffee maker.

I just wish that Starbucks would come up with an authentic reusable pod like Keurig’s, so that I could use my fantastic coffee maker. (Are you listening Starbucks?!?) Until then, I will stick to the old-fashion way. I’ll probably take it up to school with me this year, just for the convenience.

If you have found a better solution to life-hacking Starbucks Verismo Pods, drop me a line in the comments and let me know!

Share your thoughts here!

